SEC (Securities Exchange Commission)

The SEC is a government entity that was created by the US Congress to regulate the securities market and protect investors.

The SEC contains five commissioners selected by the sitting President and is organized into five main devisions: Corporation Finance; Trading and Markets; Investment Management; Enforcement; and Risk, Strategy, and Financial Innovation.

Have something to add? Let us know.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *